The school is a Charity and a Company Limited by Guarantee. Governors (Trustees/Directors) have responsibility for the legal, financial and employment areas of the School.

Any Trustee/Director can be nominated and elected at the AGM by the members of the company. All parents can be members; the Company can be joined by filling in a simple form available from the office.

Trustee Roles & Responsibilities:

  • Chair: Gisela Renolds (with responsibility for Health & Safety)
  • Secretary: Darren Smith
  • Treasurer: Jonaton Pinkse
  • Vice-Chair: Mark Mukerji (with responsibility for Monitoring Quality of Teaching)
  • Elizabeth Cottam
  • Sara Nobili-Park (with responsibility for Safeguarding & Complaint Equalities)
  • Anne O’Connor (with responsibility for Early Years & Inclusion)
  • Chris Watkins (with responsibility for Complaints)
  • David Barton (liaison with Steiner Waldorf Schools Fellowship)
  • Shabnam Cadwallader

If any parent/guardian wishes to speak to the Chair please ask in the office for the telephone number.